What's On

Sunday 27 June 2021, multiple performance times

Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment


Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment


Programme to include
‘Arrival of the Queen of Sheba’ from Solomon
JS Bach
‘Air on the G String’ from Orchestral Suite No.3
JS Bach
Prelude No.1 in C Major from The Well-Tempered Clavier
‘Spring’ from The Four Seasons
JS Bach
'Jesu Joy of Man Desiring' chorale setting from Cantata BWV 147
‘Les sauvages’ from Les Indes Galantes
JS Bach
Prelude from Cello Suite No. 1 in G major
Canon in D
‘Marche pour la cérémonie des Turcs’ from Le bourgeois gentilhomme

Running Time

1 hour

Please note, this a rescheduled event from 2 January 2021.

Join the Orchestra of the Age of Enlightenment for a bold, new take on Baroque’s greatest hits. We ask how did these works travel from relative obscurity to becoming staples of popular culture? What are the six degrees of separation that connect us all with Bach’s Air on the G string? Find out the answer to all this and more in this uplifting summer concert.

Shuttle Bus

Our free minibus service between Audley End Station and Saffron Hall will not be in operation for this event.

More info

Sponsored by