What's On

Sunday 10 October 2021, 4pm

Britten Sinfonia: Mozart Serenade for Winds

Tickets from £10

excludes booking fee of £1 per transaction


Britten Sinfonia


Mark Simpson
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Serenade for 13 Wind Instruments

Running Time

1 hour

This event will take place on cabaret table seating.

Resident Orchestra Britten Sinfonia returns for the autumn series with an illuminating pairing of old and new in a relaxed setting for audiences of all ages to enjoy. Mozart’s extensive Serenade for 13 Wind Instruments brings alive each instrument’s unique characteristics, while Geysir by Mark Simpson (written as a brief response to Mozart’s Serenade) is just as atmospheric.

Shuttle Bus

Our free minibus service between Audley End Station and Saffron Hall will not be in operation for this event.

More info

Age Guidance

This performance is not recommended for children under 7 years old